Most states push to restrict voting rights after 2020 election

State lawmakers have introduced 253 bills in 43 states that would make it harder for their residents to vote in upcoming elections, as of February 19. The state legislatures with the highest number of restrictive bills were Georgia, Pennsylvania and Arizona, which all flipped from 2016 to vote for President Joe Biden in 2020.